



2023 GOPHER CONFERENCE SPEECH

FOR RELEASE on

The Gopher Conference is proud to announce the 2023 Speech award winners. Gopher Conference Speech Awards 2023

	Gopher Conference	
Category	Winner	School
Creative Expression	Madeline Balfe	W-E-M
Discussion	Maddie Heuss	W-E-M
Dramatic Interpretation	Sophia Culuris	Kenyon Wanamingo
Duo Interpretation	Maksim Krech & Milar Krech	Randolph
Extemporaneous Reading	Kyllo Callister	Blooming Prairie
Extemporaneous Speaking	Auston Holicky	W-E-M
Great Speeches	Claire Elness	W-E-M
Humorous Interpretation	Eric Daschner	JWP
Informative Speaking	Addison Miller	JWP
Original Oratory	Sophia Culuris	Kenyon Wanamingo
Poetry Reading	June Sundin	Kenyon Wanamingo
Prose Reading	Eric Daschner	JWP
Storytelling	Rogue Rubedor	Blooming Prairie

Team Placing

1st - Kenyon Wanamingo 2nd - JWP 3rd - WEM

Craftsmanship winners:

School	Craftsmanship Winner	
Blooming Prairie	Dakota Mueller	
JWP	James Bleess	
Kenyon Wanamingo	Sophia Culuris	
Medford	Addison O'Connor	
Randolph	Mackenzie Farrington	
W-E-M	Grace Bartz	

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL AWARD WINNERS!!!!